Claudio Slon, 2000.

Claudio Slon - CTI



Astrud Gilberto, "Look to the Rainbow", CTI [Europe and Japan] #1112-2 (1993).[CD]

Other issues of this album are listed separately under their respective record labels.

Original LP Tracks:

Once Upon a Summertime
I Will Wait for You
Maria Quiet
Look to the Rainbow
Bim Bom
Lugar Bonita
El Preciso Aprender A Ser So
She's A Carioca

   Look-rainbow-1.pdf - Original uncredited liner notes.

   Look-rainbow-2.pdf - Page 2 of original uncredited liner notes.

Personnel: Astrud Gilberto (vocal), Gil Evans (piano, arranger & conductor), Ron Carter (bass), Grady Tate (drums), Dom Um Romao (drums & percussion), Kenny Burrell (guitar), Johnny Coles (trumpet solos) and Bob Brookmeyer (trombone solos).

Original Session and Reissues Produced by Creed Taylor.

Bonus Tracks on the CD reissues listed above featuring The Walter Wanderley Trio are:

A Certain Smile
A Certain Sadness
Nega do Cabelo Duro
So Nice (Summer Samba)
Voce Ja Foi A Bahia
Portugese Washerwoman

Personnel for Bonus Tracks:

The Walter Wanderley Trio: Walter Wanderley--organ & piano; Claudio Slon--drums, Jose Marino--bass.  Joao Gilberto--guitar.

Astrud Gilberto, vocals; Bobby Rosengarden, percussion.


Astrud Gilberto, "The Dreamer", CTI #11192 (Original Release: 1993 - Europe/Japan, Reissue: 2001 - China/Korea).[CD]

Includes the track "Samba de Verao" (Marcos Valle/Paulo Sergio Valle/Norman Gimbel).

Personnel: Astrud Gilberto (vocals), Walter Wanderley (organ), Jose Marino (bass), Claudio Slon (drums) and Bobby Rosengarden (percussion).

Produced by Creed Taylor.

Return to Site Index

Return to Recordings Index

Back to Home Page