Sergio Mendes - Fontana

6433030fr.jpg  6433030back.jpg

Sergio Mendes and Brasil '77, "Love Music", Fontana [Holland] #6433 030 (1973).[LP]

Where Is The Love (MacDonald/Salter)
Put a Little Love Away (Lambert/Potter)
Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight (Taylor)
Killing Me Softly with His Song (Fox/Gimbel)
Love Music (Lambert/Potter)
You Can't Dress up a Broken Heart (Lambert/Potter)
Hey Look at the Sun (Angelo)
Walk the Way You Talk (Bacharach/David)
I Won't Last a Day Without You (Nichols/Williams)
I Can See Clearly Now (Nash)

Personnel: Sergio Mendes, keyboards; Gracinha Leporace, vocals; Bonnie Bowden, vocals; Sebastião Neto, bass; Oscar Neves, guitar; Paulinho Da Costa, percussion; Claudio Slon, drums; Laudir Oliviera, congas.

 Fontana-vintage_74front.jpg  Fontana-vintage_74back.jpg

Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77, "Vintage '74", Fontana [Netherlands] #6433 031 (1974).[LP]

Other releases of this album on their respective label pages.


Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing
Voce Abusou
Funny You Should Say That
This Masquerade
The Waters of March
Waiting For Love
Lonely Sailor
If You Really Love Me
Double Rainbow

Musician personnel:   Sergio Mendes (keyboards & vocals), Antonio Carlos Jobim (acoustic guitar), Octavio Bailly, Jr. (electric bass), Claudio Slon (drums), Paulinho da Costa (congas & percussion), Laudir de Oliveira (congas & percussion), Oscar Castro-Neves (cavaquinho & acoustic guitar), Bonnie Bowden Amaro & Gracinha Leporace (vocals).
Guest Musicians: David Amaro (12-string guitar & electric guitar), Dannis Budimir (electric guitar).

Produced & Engineered by Bones Howe.

Rhythm Arrangements by Sergio Mendes (This Masquerade, Superstition, Voce Abusou, Waters of March, Chovendo Na Roseira, Lonely Sailor) and Bob Alvicar (all others).

Orchestra Arranged & Conducted by Dave Grusin.

Vocal Arrangements by Bob Alvicar.

Production Coordination by Pamela Vale.

brasil77_front%20Kopie.jpg  brasil77_back.jpg

Sergio Mendes & Brasil 77, "Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77", Fontana [Italy] #6433 034 (1974).[LP]
(This is a variation of the German "Attention" release.)

Edicao_Historica_8/edicao_front.jpg  edicao_back.jpg

Sergio Mendes e Bossa Rio, "Edicao Historica Vol. 8", Fontana [Brasil] #6470 518 (1974).[LP]

This LP contains two Sergio Mendes compositions, "Noa...Noa" and "Primitivo".

All instrumental performances by Sergio Mendes and The Bossa Rio Sextet.



bossa_front.jpg  bossa_back.jpg

Sergio Mendes and Bossa Rio, "Sergio Mendes and Bossa Rio", Fontana [Germany] #6485 001 (19__).[LP]

This album contains two tracks written by Sergio Mendes, "Noa Noa" and "Primitivo".



Personnel:  Sergio Mendes, piano; Sebastiao Neto, bass; Edison Machado, drums; Edson Maciel, slide trombome; Raulzinhyo, valve trombone; Hector Bisignani, tenor sax (on "Primitivo" and "Nana", the featured tenor sax soloist is Aurino Ferreira. Arrangements and liner notes by Antonio Carlos Jobim (liner notes not included in this German release).

waiting_front.jpg  waiting_back.jpg

Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77, "Waiting For Love", Fontana [Holland] #9199 223 (1974) [LP].

This is a reissue of the original LP entitled "Vintage '74", with a different title and with the tracks in a different order.

reflections_front.jpg  reflections_back.jpg

Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77, "Reflection", Fontana [Germany] #9290 400 (19__).[LP]


Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
Put A Little Love Away
Killing Me Softly With His Song
Walk The Way You Talk
Waiting For Love

Where Is The Love
I Can See Clearly Now
Funny You Should Say That
Love Music
Lonely Sailor

Uncredited Liner Notes from the album back cover:


Back to Recording Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page