Antonio Carlos Jobim - Verve (continued)



Sergio Mendes and Brasil '66, "Herb Alpert Presents Sergio Mendes and Brasil '66", Verve #000742802 (2006).[CD Reissue]

This CD Reissue contains two Jobim compositions (see Tracklist below).


Mais Que Nada
One Note Samba (Jobim)
The Joker
Going Out Of My Head
Tim Dom Dom
Agua De Beber (Jobim)
Slow Hot Wind (Mancini)
O Pato

Musician personnel: Sergio Mendes, piano & keyboards, arranger; Lani Hall & Janis Hansen, female vocals; Jose Soares, Latin percussion; Bob Matthews, bass; Joao Palma, drums.

Original LP Produced by Herb Alpert.

Astrud-silver.JPG  Astrud-silverb.JPG

Astrud Gilberto, "The Silver Collection", Verve CD [Germany] #823 451-2 (year unknown).[CD Compilation]

This album contains both compositions and performances by Antonio Carlos Jobim.


Diana Krall, "From This Moment On", Verve #B00073230 2 (2006).[CD]

Album contains Jobim's composition "How Insensitive".


Astrud Gilberto , "The Very Best Of Astrud Gilberto", Verve Records [UK] #170 5706 (2006).[Compilation CD]
Tracks 1, 7, 12, 15, 19, 22 and 23 written by Jobim.
On Track 7, Jobim does backing vocals and plays acoustic guitar.


1    The Girl From Ipanema (Original 45RPM Single Version)    2:49
2    Crickets Sing For Anamaria    1:34
3    Call Me    3:21
4    (Take Me To) Aruanda    2:30
5    Fly Me To The Moon    2:20
6    Come Softly To Me / Hushbye    2:51
7    Agua De Beber    2:19
8    It Might As Well Be Spring    4:25
9    Canoeiro    1:34
10    Canto Do Ossanha (Let Go)    3:05
11    Berimbau    2:24
12    A Felicidade    2:47
13    Beach Samba    2:50
14    So Nice (Summer Samba)    2:39
15    Dindi    2:42
16    The Face I Love    2:07
17    Bim Bom    1:51
18    Windy     
19    How Insensitive    2:48
20    The Shadow Of Your Smile    2:30
21    Trains And Boats And Planes    2:48
22    The Girl From Ipanema (Original Album Version)    5:24
23    Corcovado (Quiet Night Of Quiet Stars)    4:15
24    Who Needs Forever (Thievery Corporation Remix)    4:13
25    The Gentle Rain (RJD2 Remix)


Various Artists, "Cool Yule--The Christmas Songbook", Verve #1110873 (2007).[CD Compilation]

This compilation includes Jobim's "Looks Like December".


Various Artists, "Strictly For Playboys, Vol. II", Verve [Germany] #710010 (year unknown).[LP Compilation]

Includes unknown performance by Antonio Carlos Jobim.


Various Artists, "Strictly For Playboys, Vol. 4", Verve [Brazil] #72030 (unknown year).[LP Compilation]

Includes Jobim's "Vivo Sonhando," performed by Luiz Henrique.

  Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page