Antonio Carlos Jobim - Synergy


Various Artists, "Viva Jazzanova II: The Best of Latin & Bossa Jazz", Synergy #1004058082 (2007). [2-CD Set]

Release Date: June 22, 2007

Tom Jobim is a pianist and arranger on this compilation.


Arnaldo DeSouteiro - Producer
Sarah Vaughan - Vocal
Antonio Carlos Jobim - Yamaha CP-80 Piano, Arranger
Sergio Barroso - Bass (Acoustic)
Ray Barretto - Congas
Arturo O'Farrill - Piano (Acoustic), Arranger
Flora Purim - Vocal, Percussion
Wagner Tiso - Fender Rhodes, Hammond Organ, Arranger
Ron Carter - Bass (Acoustic)
Airto Moreira - Drums
Vince Guaraldi - Piano (Acoustic)
David Amaro - Guitar (Electric)
Pat Rebillot - Fender Rhodes, Hammond Organ
Carlos Puebla - Performer
Dom Um Romão - Drums, Percussion, Producer
Celia Vaz - Arranger
Alan Rubin - Trumpet
Steve Kroon - Percussion
Gloria Gadelha - Vocals (Backg)
Dom Salvador - Piano (Acoustic)
Cal Tjader - Vibraphone
Orrin Keepnews - Producer
Ariovaldo Contesini - Percussion
Wilson das Neves - Drums
Aloysio de Oliveira - Producer
Danilo Caymmi - Flute
Chico Batera - Percussion
Paulo Jobim - Flute
Bola Sete - Guitar (Acoustic)
Ella Fitzgerald - Vocal
Luiz Bonfa - Guitar (Acoustic)
Arnaldo DeSouteiro - Arranger, Producer
Jota Moraes - Keyboards, Arranger
Nilson Matta - Bass (Acoustic)
Barry Powley - Executive Producer
Pascoal Meirelles - Drums
Peter Klam - Executive Producer
Charlie Byrd - Guitar (Acoustic)
Chico O'Farrill - Arranger, Conductor
José Roberto Bertrami - Keyboards, Arranger, Vocal, Producer, Clavinet, Fender Rhodes
Nico Assumpção - Bass (Acoustic)
Robertinho Silva - Drums
Pucho & The Latin Soul Brothers - Performer
Claudio Roditi - Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion, Arranger
Danilo Perez - Piano (Acoustic)
Ignacio Berroa - Drums
Portinho - Percussion
Daniel Freiberg - Synthesizer
Helen Keane - Producer
Thiago de Mello - Percussion, Surdo, Vocal Effects
David Finck - Bass (Acoustic)
Rafael Cruz - Percussion
Azymuth - Performer
Ivan Conti - Drums, Percussion
Alex Malheiros - Bass (Acoustic), Bass (Electric), Guitar (Acoustic)
Pucho - Percussion, Timbales
Joe Pass - Guitar (Electric)
Clark Terry - Trumpet
Zoot Sims - Sax (Tenor)
Toots Thielemans - Harmonica
John Spruill - Piano (Acoustic)
William Bivens - Vibraphone
Durval Ferreira - Guitar (Acoustic)
Jerry Granelli - Drums
Fred Marshall - Bass (Acoustic)
Jose Carlos Ramos - Flute, Sax (Soprano)
Andy Gonzalez - Bass (Acoustic)
Horacio Hernandez - Drums
Jerry Gonzalez - Congas
Norberto Apellaniz - Bongos
Harold Alexander - Sax (Tenor)
Richard "Pablo" Landrum - Congas
Vincent McEwan - Trumpet
Claude Bartee - Sax (Tenor)
Mike Lang - Keyboards
Son Bacheche - Performer
Jon Hart - Bass (Acoustic)
Paulinho da Costa - Percussion, Producer
Alex Acuna - Drums
Norman Granz - Producer
Paul Jackson - Guitar (Electric)
Terry Trotter - Keyboards
Oscar Castro-Neves - Guitar (Acoustic)
Abe Laboriel - Bass (Electric)
Clarence McDonald - Keyboards
Roland Bautista - Guitar (Rhythm)
Tom Malone - Drums
Egberto Gismonti - Keyboards
Adela Dalto - Vocals
Rick Trevino - Performer
Johhny Hammond Smith - Keyboards
Ronnie Cuber - Sax (Baritone)
Juan Tito Russo - Bass (Electric)

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page