Tom Jobim in concert.


Antonio Carlos Jobim - GNP/Crescendo


Les Baxter, "Brazil Now", GNP Crescendo Records #GNP 2036 (year unknown).[LP]

Includes Jobim's "A Felicidade" and "Favela" (Somewhere in the Hills).

Musicians included are:  Paulinho Magalhaes (drums and percussions), Sebastiao Neto (bass), John Pisano (guitar), Paul Horn (flute), Milt Holland (percussions), Clare Fischer (keyboards) and Les Baxter Singers.


Walter Wanderley, "Brazil's Greatest Hits", GNP/Crescendo GNPD #2137 (1980).[LP]

This album includes Jobim's "Wave", "Girl from Ipanema", "Corcovado", "How Insensitive", "Meditation", "Triste", "One Note Samba", "Desifinado".


Walter Wanderley - Organ, Piano, Moog Synthesizer, Arp, Fender-Rhodes Electric Piano.

Jose Marino - Bass

Luis Peralta - Percussion, Drums, Tambourine, Berimbau, Culca, Cabassa, Cuica, Waterphone

John Pisano - Guitar

Patrice Young - Cello


Walter Wanderley, "Perpetual Motion Love", GNP/Crescendo #GNPD 2142 (1981).[LP]

This album features Jobim's "Jet Samba" (Samba do Aviao) and "Surfboard".


Walter Wanderley: Moog Synthesizer, Organ, Piano, ARP String ensemble

Jose Marino: Bass

John Pisano: Guitar

Alex Acuna: Percussion

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page