Henry Mancini:

Decca Records

(including albums where HM participated in some way)

Decca-1.JPG  Decca-2.JPG


Henry Mancini, "Waltzes of Irving Berlin", Decca #LF 1259 (19__).[10-inch record]

writtenfront1.png  writtenback2.jpg
[Original Mono LP]

Music from the Soundtracks of "Written on the Wind" / "Four Girls In Town", Decca #DL 8424 (195_).[LP].

The soundtrack for Rhapsody for "Four Girls in Town" was written by Alex North and orchestrated by Henry Mancini; conducted by Joseph Gershenson and played by the Universal-International Orchestra.
Soloists are Andre Previn, Piano and Ray Linn, Trumpet.

LINER NOTES from the Original LP

Note: Henry Mancini worked for the Universal Movie Studios during the 1950s, before he began recording on his own for RCA Records.

RPB-front.JPG  rockprettybaby.jpg

Joseph Gershenson, Jimmy Daley and the Ding-A-Lings, "Music From the Sound Track 'Rock Pretty Baby'", Decca #DL 8429 (195_).[LP]
This official soundtrack album contains music composed by Rod McKuen, Henry Mancini, Bobby Troup and Sonny Burke.

Compositions by Henry Mancini include "Dark Blue", "Free And Easy", "What's It Gonna Be", "Rockin' The Boogie", "Teen Age Bop", "The Most", "Juke Box Rock", "Young Love", "Hot Rod", "Big Band Rock and Roll".

summerlove-lp.jpg  summerlove-lpb.jpg

Joseph Gershenson, Jimmy Daley and the Ding-A-Lings, "Summer Love" (The Sound Track Album), Decca Records #DL 8714 (year unknown).[LP]

Henry Mancini composed the music for this film.


Summer Love
Sox Hop
Walkin' The Rock
Night Walk
Boppin' at the Bash
Theme for a Crazy Chick
Soft Touch
Sad Sax
Free and Easy
Hot Rod
Dark Blue
Juke Box Rock
Young Love
Big and Rock and Roll


Henry Mancini, Original Soundtrack Album "Sometimes a Great Notion", Decca #DL 79185 (1971).[LP]


Jorge Morel, "The Magnificent Guitar", Decca #DL 74966 (year unknown).[LP]

Includes Mancini's Moon River.


Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page